PDA

View Full Version : Randy Queen's Darkchylde: Beautiful Dreamer from PopCultureShock

Pages : [1] 2

Randy Queen
02-03-2010, 02:46 AM
Hey guys,

Please be kind, I'm a newbie and just as much a fan of these wonderful artists and their work as you are. Sculptural art provides much inspiration to me, and Jerry at PopCultureShock and I have been talking about doing this since he was still the Sota King in 2004 (geesh, time flies), so it's nice to see the little lady finally about to take flight. Our goal was to create a haunting piece of art with the beauty and textural detail of a movie maquette, something that would stand on it's own with no preconceptions or familiarity with the property, but of course, also make her fans quite happy. I can assure you we both agonized over it. I tried to create terrific line art to inspire Jerry, and I know he truly challenged himself and started over several times in the pursuit of sculptural excellence, as we realize there are more choices than ever for art enthusiasts.

Teasers, and interview w/Jerry coming soon, as we take you inside his creative process. You guys get the news first here.

Kindest regards, and let's have some fun!
~Randy

Official Press Release:

Randy Queen's first ever Darkchylde Statue in production!