PDA

View Full Version : A couple works from SauerPauer Studio

Voshizle@gmail.
08-26-2013, 06:59 PM
Hey fellas! Now that we're up and running again I figured this would be a good time for some of us rookies on the site to add our work to the fray and do an introduction (if you feel like it).

My name is Geoff and I am an art and design student at the University of Northern Colorado. I love every form of art dearly but I've always had a soft spot for the tactile nature of sculpture. I know I'm very much a novice, but I love this forum and love trying new things I learn here. If anyone is interested I would love it if you would Like my Facebook page, let me know what you think of my art, and offer critiques on my other work. Let's all work together to keep this forum full of awesome artwork and free of BS!

The pieces I included in this post are an Orc I sculpted awhile back with no particular reference, and my take on Grendel in the pose of Michaelangelo's 'David'. The reasoning for the pose on Grendel was to have a grotesque monster mimicking the pose of human beauty.

www.facebook.com/SauerPauerStudio

growler321
08-26-2013, 07:29 PM
excellent work m8 love poses and the paint job

Voshizle@gmail.
08-26-2013, 07:44 PM
Thanks for the kind words and for taking a look

Darkeye
08-27-2013, 04:54 AM
agreed, the Orc has nice muscles and movement. Grendel is strangely disturbing. good job man. You learly are no stranger to form. keep clay slinging, it's a long walk but worth it I think.

atb --tim

CKinSD
08-27-2013, 06:52 AM
different stuff there. cool for sure. Grendal is disturbingly cool

nbr3bagshotrow
08-27-2013, 07:49 AM
I like!

EPang
08-27-2013, 12:05 PM
You've got some real talent and this is certainly the place to cultivate it.

E

Voshizle@gmail.
08-28-2013, 02:04 AM
Thank you all for the kind words!