PDA

View Full Version : Dear Randy Claus

Cage
12-06-2005, 04:55 PM
Dear Randy Claus,

I have been generally good for most of this year. I haven't created any threads asking for anything, (although I have made some not so subtle hints in replies to other threads.) I haven't Pm-ed you or called Heather (except for when I first joined the BDCC). I have purchased every exclusive this year and since this is my first year collecting have declared war on my wallet by trying to get some of your previous work. Considering that you don't know me and are not pointing a gun to my head whe I buy things, you must be saying "so what's your point." Well, I couldn't really think of what else would constitute my being a "good Bowen Knight."
So at this festive time of the year, I am going to create my only "Randy I want" thread. Actually, its not much of a list, but it will not be the same characters that you get alot of demand for. One of the main things that attracted me to your product is the fact that you have actually sculpted some cool heroes of color. (Yeah I know many of you just rolled your eys and sucked your teeth and stopped reading, oh well see ya.) My first Bowen piece (before I knew what a "Bowen" was) was Luke Cage (I now have two). Then I purchased the Falcon and the Modern BP statue. I have since purchased many of your products including every hero of color (I have not yet been able to get Storm or the Modern BP bust but anyway) to make a long post longer, I LOVE the fact that you have put the thought and effort into these Heroes that I am sure do not bring you a whole lot of money, but it is important to a small section of your customers, like me, who love superheroes and loves to see diversity in my collection. So with that as a background, here is my "Christmas List" if you read it, cool, if not I understand that too. I'll still leave the Pie out for you, no milk though, its gotta be Sam Adams when you come to my crib.