PDA

View Full Version : New Collector, some advice please!

fishbonex
01-21-2007, 10:28 AM
Hi, I'm new to collecting Bowen Busts. I've always digged them at my LCS, but a few months ago I finally bought the Taskmaster bust and that was it... I was hooked! I went on to acquire (for one reason or another) Union Jack, Giant-Man, Destroyer, Wolverine (original appearance), Hawkeye, Super Skrull, Black Panther (classic), Iron Man (original Appearance) and I'm waiting to recieve Daredevil (original costume).

I've only scratched the surface, I know. Some are way out of my range right now, like the Ant-Man and Man-Thing busts (2 of my faves too, unfortunately!). The 3 busts that i MUST have next are Vindicator, Sunfire and Ultron.

So I was curious what other collectors think are the "key" busts out there right now that should be grabbed, whether it's for top notch quality, favorite characters or rareity.

lord odin
01-21-2007, 10:34 AM
Chrome Silver Surfer
Modern Iron man
Terrax

The Watcher
01-21-2007, 10:43 AM
Battle Armor Thor (BAT) and Beta Ray Bill (BRB) are excellent and will look great with the upcoming Thor mini bust.

It looks like you're more into the classic characters so both of the Iron Fist busts (red & green) will pair well with the Iron fist FS statues (red & green) as well as the Luke Cage/Power Man mini bust and the the upcoming Luke Cage FS statue.

malkii
01-21-2007, 10:43 AM
You just need to purchase the charcters that you like and would enjoy adding to your collection, everyones opinion is going to be biased based and there favorite's

Some of my favorites are
Dr. Doom
Angel (first bust I ever bought and still my favorite)
Annilihus (this is just an awesome bust all the way around)
Vindicator
Sasquatch
Lockjaw (love that dog)

Tony Coca
01-21-2007, 10:45 AM
Dont start.Run away from this disease as fast as you can.

Run.Now!!

rychehitman
01-21-2007, 10:46 AM
Welcome Fishbonex!

Give these a try:

Phase I
Red Skull
Galactus
Captain America
Loki