Statue Forum 

Go Back   Statue Forum > Home Grown > Sculptor's Pit Stop

Old 06-01-2007, 09:35 PM   #1
unbounddreams
I am da law!

Worth getting?

Hello,

I am wondering if this is worth getting or investing into. I have no knowledge of airbrushing or airbrush painting. Can tell you just about anything concerning oil painting , but I would really appreciate advice or thoughts on this.

Airbrush Kit and Compressor on E-Bay

Thanks again,
-Jon
unbounddreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2007, 10:24 AM   #2
Aslean
Frackin!

I'd say go for it. It's a pretty good beginner kit at a good price, and with a single and a double action airbrush, you've got plenty to learn with before you'll ever need to upgrade.
Aslean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2007, 01:07 PM   #3
alienfactory
Doh!

The air compressor is the same as the one I own and it works pretty well. Not too noisy, not too heavy, quite silent... The airbrush I got from ebay is from http://cgi.ebay.com/H-34S-Precision-...QQcmdZViewItem

Without hesitation, go for it !

Gilles
alienfactory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2007, 06:35 PM   #4
moon_knight1971
Rescue

I always like to tell people who are new to this to start off with a cheaper model so that you can ensure that they really want to airbrush. It's not as easy as it looks and supplies can be costly. It's also expensive to get a top of the line airbrush and a decent compressor. Get the cheapy, if you like it you can upgrade later on down the line and use what you bought for larger area painting......
moon_knight1971 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2007, 11:31 AM   #5
unbounddreams
I am da law!

Awesome. I figure this would be nice investment to start out try. Of course there are other full kits for over $1,000, but I am not going that far...as of yet. Airbrushing is something I want to get into. For the most of painting statues/sculptures.

-Jon
Old 06-08-2007, 12:18 PM   #6
Vince-Vell
Cosmic Painter
PainterModerator