Statue Forum 

Go Back   Statue Forum > Statue Talk - Others > DC

Old 01-20-2015, 03:27 PM   #1
Jsterling
Doh!

Poison Ivy Bombshell Question

Hi

I am fairly new to statue collecting so this may be fairly common and I am just not aware of it yet.

I got the poison ivy bombshell statue and there are differences between this one and the ones I have seen online.

1. On reviews for this statue there are four vines, a, b, c, d. On mine there are three, vine "c" on mine is the same as c and d on other statues.

2. I have seen that the sign on the statue is attached to the base, on mine it is detachable and there is a magnet.

These differences are not bad, actually they seem like improvements, I am wondering if it is common for changes to be made mid run (mine is 3349 of 5200 I believe). Would this kind of change effect value later on?

Thanks
Jsterling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2015, 03:32 PM   #2
Sylara
I took an IQ test and the results were negative.

My fiance and I just picked up a 2nd run edition of Supergirl and she also has the improvement of a magnetic nameplate (yay! I'm thrilled with this change).

I saw that Poison Ivy and Wonder Woman had 2nd editions coming out this month. Maybe yours is a 2nd edition?
Sylara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2015, 10:08 PM   #3
Jsterling
Doh!

Maybe?

How would I know if it is a second edition? I know that with many batman b&w the second editions are not numbered, such as their harley quinn. Mine is numbered and does not say anywhere that it is a second edition.

You say that you "saw" that 2nd editions were coming out this month, where did you see it?

Thanks.
Old 01-21-2015, 10:22 PM   #4
CallMeTheDoctor
A closed mouth gathers no foot.

It's a second edition.
CallMeTheDoctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2015, 10:35 PM   #5
Jsterling
Doh!

So how can you tell if they are second editions (asides from knowing minor tweaks that may have been made)? Does it say somewhere on the box or statue?