Statue Forum 

Go Back   Statue Forum > Statue Talk - Others > Pop Culture Shock

Old 01-19-2014, 06:56 PM   #1
KELPIE
New Republic

Cool Transformers and PopCultureShock - A Perfect Match [?]

G'Day all.

I've been sitting on this one for a while and couldn't help myself but bring it up for discussion.

When it comes to 80's properties, there is one grand daddy of them all. The Transformers.

Thundercats are great and He-Man is better, however Transformers is where it's at.

No one has been able to do the original Transformers justice in statue form and they are screaming for some representation.

I'm not good with scales, someone on here mentioned 1:21 (whoever you are come and claim your idea)? However whatever makes Prime around the PF or 1/4 size and then scale the rest of the line around him.

A series of TF G1 statues would be a dream come true. There would be no shortage of options or possibilities with this line either. I feel if PCS followed the Street Fighter / He-Man model it would be a great success.

We could start off with little Starscream:

Throw in an exclusive coronation:

Have everyone hungry for more. Some paint changes and maybe if we're lucky pose change and boom, we have two more in:

Skywarp

and Thundercracker

Light remolds and we can throw in the other guys like:

Dirge, Ramjet and Thrust

That's 6 Statues straight out of the block without too much design work after the initial effort.

I'd love a set of the 5 Dinobots, perhaps with interconnecting bases?

Heck I'll take Dio's as well please.

Looking at the various companies out there, I can't think of a better collectible firm than PCS at the moment to pull this off - and I would be in all the way.

Credit for the pictures belong to c16mkii's Flicker account where he has collected the artwork from the Transformers Legends, Moobage game.
KELPIE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2014, 07:57 PM   #2
Hanzo
I am da law!