Statue Forum 

Go Back   Statue Forum > Statue Talk - Others > Pop Culture Shock

Old 06-18-2012, 12:02 PM   #1
Mannequin
I'm writing an unauthorized autobiography.

DEMANDING for better Styro PCS

I just want to share my sentiments on this statue.
I have been collecting the PCS statue for nearly 3 years now and I love the statue that comes out from this company. I actually have the complete Street Fighter Character.
There is an official and license distributor of Sideshow Collectibles product in our country, and PCS was initially partly brought in by them. There were only 4 release(Ryu, Vega, Ken, Cammy) Akuma was not released here in Philippines. Suddenly it all stopped and I had to order direct from the States just to continue the line. I ask the Local Dealer why they didn't continue ordering the line? The answer was short and clear! TO MANY BREAKAGES". I had to ask permission from the local distributor if I can bring them in and was permitted.
From then on I had to bring this line in the country at retail price and shipped it locally. I accepted pre-ordering so that I could have someone to share the shipping cost and taxes. Starting from the release of Zangief onward. Guile, Bison, Felicia and Kabuki and till now even Chun-li, Plus Lion-O and Mumra, I am the one bringing them in. Now this Scorpion is the worst packaging! Broken pieces.