Statue Forum 

Go Back   Statue Forum > Statue Talk - Others > ARH Studios

Old 02-28-2017, 10:39 AM   #1
Catman
Fantastic Four

ARH- a positive report

I'm relatively new to serious statue collecting. Though I've been "dabbling" in collecting for 20 years. As I build my collection, especially these days with so many options, there are an endless panoply of statue companies to choose from. I've read, in excess, about all of the major ones, both here and on other sites. ARH is obviously not widely loved on this site. I'll not comment in length as to the reasons for that, as I have no personal experience in it. I have placed no massively delayed preorders, nor been ignored as some others report.

Here is what I have experienced. I wanted a Conan for my collection, and I really liked the style of the Conan sacrifice statue ARH produced a while ago. Seeing that the regular version of the statue was available on BBTS, for under 500 (Vs the exclusive on ebay for 800-900), I went for it.

On a whim, the day I ordered it, I thought "what could it hurt" to reach out to ARH and see if they had a spare exclusive head and sword-holding-hands to turn my normal statue into an exclusive statue (simply because I like swords more than axes). I got a response from Spencer at ARH in 18 hours, it was detailed, it was polite, and it was respectful to me as a collector and as a client. He said, "yes, we have the crowned head and sword-hands here in our offices". He sent me a paypal invoice for 20 some-odd dollars, and my parts were shipped that week.