Statue Forum 

Go Back   Statue Forum > Other Stuff > Digital Photography

Old 10-24-2014, 04:58 PM   #1
heykool69
If you saw a heat wave, would you wave back?

DSLR Camera decision

Over the years, i'd seen some of you members old and noobs posted great looking pics from the Cons or their collections up on boards here......which is by far greater than what i was able to accomplished with my Sony SLT-A55.
My dilemma is trying to capture great pics with my sons at Disneyland or family members at gatherings. I always either get blurry pics or grainy ones. I'd tried to mess with the aperture and shutter speed. Pics with the flash is ok, but sometimes i want the natural light surroundings. I hardly uses a tripod due to travel light.
I'm thinking about getting the Nikon D70 or the Canon T5's. Don't know if it'll make any difference for the way i shoot and operates the camera since i'm a noob at it.....or maybe i'll just have to play with my Sony more. I already have 2 lenses kit and speedlight, and would hate to start up a new setup again $$$.
Any if i decided to get a new DLSR....which one should i get? My price range is $1k.
heykool69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2014, 01:20 PM   #2
kelikoi
Sey hallo to my lille fren!

I’m a Canon user and therefore would recommend it. Before I bought my first DSLR, I tried both Canon and Nikon and found Canon to be more user-friendly (icon buttons, menu programs, etc). Of course this is highly debatable but like I said, persoanally I’m more comfortable using the Canon. Performance-wise, both brand are not really different from each other. It will go down on one’s preference and of course price.