Statue Forum 

Go Back   Statue Forum > Home Grown > Customs Corner

Old 06-25-2018, 12:20 AM   #1
Enforcer
Borrow money from a pessimist, they don't expect it back.

Custom Jurassic Park Ford Explorer 1/20 Scale

UPDATE JAN 5, 2020: In the interest of keeping this dream alive for all who want a guide, and so I don't have to reupload images, visit https://enforcerstf.livejournal.com/ where I made detailed logs of my journey with pictures. For the record, I have not given up on finishing my dio of Chronicle's rex and these explorers. But there have been extensive delays as I debate how best to move forward with that.

Good Evening,

For everyone who is unaware, I have been working now for nearly two years, when I could afford the time, working on a custom linderg Jurassic Park Ford Explorer in the 1/20 scale for my Jurassic Park dio with Chronicle Collectible's Break Out Rex. The pictures I am presenting you with is the result of my long journey and many, many, many and perhaps too many, hours of work. I stress that I am not 100% finished, but I got the itch to see this thing constructed for a short time before I deconstruct it to finish the roof.

The roof has been an incredible headache and has been on my mind practically every time I sat down to work on this. I believe I finally have it figured out to look right. I put the roof in place for pictures, and the glass part is an old cut out job trying to figure it out. It is not the final solution piece. I am also creating the other explorer where the scene requires an open door. I look forward to posting that one and new pictures of this explorer when completed, and my final pictures when I am done with my entire dio, including trees, fence, you name it, except for rain... I hope it inspires others to do the same if they are waiting for a retail product solution that frankly, may never come for their CC BO rex.