Statue Forum 





StatueForum on Twitter StatueForum on Facebook StatueForum on YouTube
Go Back   Statue Forum > Other Stuff > Home Economics > Home Repair

» Spotlight
DGK Diamond Select Premier Wolverine Statue DGK Prime 1 Kong Vs Skull Crawler DGK First 4 Figures Ornstein Exclusive Current Interview:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-27-2010, 06:47 PM   #1
hawkeyethearcher
Yeah, I spend WAY too much time here!
 
hawkeyethearcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: o'side baby
Posts: 12,630
router question

ok so i need a new router. i have a ton o stuff connected. 2 computers, 3 tivos, 3 ps3, 2 cell phones. computers and tivos are wireless N, ps3 are wireless G. can ps3 accept N adaptors and turn off G. if not does anyone use the dual routers and what do you think of them.
hawkeyethearcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 10:41 AM   #2
Vince-Vell
Cosmic Painter
Painter
 
Vince-Vell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In Da Studio!
Posts: 15,368
I have this dlink wireless/wired router.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16833127215

My PS3, Xbo360, MacPro and my brothers PC wired into it and all my wireless devices connect to it with no issues at all.

My Macbook Pro, iTouches and Wii can see it with ease. Works fine with comcast net.

Was well worth the price for it since the lynksys i used to own was crap.

Only once in a while i need to reset the router, but also the cable modem cause at peek times comcast goes to chit.

Other then that this is what i use and what works for what i have.
Vince-Vell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 10:49 AM   #3
nbr3bagshotrow
Mod of the Rings
Super Moderator
 
nbr3bagshotrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: The Shire
Posts: 33,954
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vince-Vell View Post
I have this dlink wireless/wired router.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16833127215

My PS3, Xbo360, MacPro and my brothers PC wired into it and all my wireless devices connect to it with no issues at all.

My Macbook Pro, iTouches and Wii can see it with ease. Works fine with comcast net.

Was well worth the price for it since the lynksys i used to own was crap.

Only once in a while i need to reset the router, but also the cable modem cause at peek times comcast goes to chit.

Other then that this is what i use and what works for what i have.
Since Cisco purchased Linksys, their routers have been much better in my opinion. I have 4 laptops wirelessly connected, 1 pc wired, and 1 Brother printer wirelessly connected. I also have an Insignia (Best Buy brand) DVD wirelessly connected and my Netflix comes through just fine.
__________________
The damn thing's invisible!
nbr3bagshotrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 11:27 AM   #4
hawkeyethearcher
Yeah, I spend WAY too much time here!
 
hawkeyethearcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: o'side baby
Posts: 12,630
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vince-Vell View Post
I have this dlink wireless/wired router.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16833127215

My PS3, Xbo360, MacPro and my brothers PC wired into it and all my wireless devices connect to it with no issues at all.

My Macbook Pro, iTouches and Wii can see it with ease. Works fine with comcast net.

Was well worth the price for it since the lynksys i used to own was crap.

Only once in a while i need to reset the router, but also the cable modem cause at peek times comcast goes to chit.

Other then that this is what i use and what works for what i have.

thats funny after reading reviews on cnet on a ton of these that is the one i was loking at or the linksyse3000 for dual.
hawkeyethearcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2010, 08:18 PM   #5
Nitefall
Have you ever imagined a world with no hypothetical situations?
 
Nitefall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dark Places, the Shadows
Posts: 9,975
I was just about to ask if you want a heavy duty one for moldings a plunge router or..... Not that I know any of the latest models. lol.
Nitefall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 09:53 PM   #6
J Storm
A day without sunshine is like... night.
 
J Storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 265
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vince-Vell View Post
I have this dlink wireless/wired router.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16833127215

My PS3, Xbo360, MacPro and my brothers PC wired into it and all my wireless devices connect to it with no issues at all.

My Macbook Pro, iTouches and Wii can see it with ease. Works fine with comcast net.

Was well worth the price for it since the lynksys i used to own was crap.

Only once in a while i need to reset the router, but also the cable modem cause at peek times comcast goes to chit.

Other then that this is what i use and what works for what i have.

I was thinking about getting this to replace the old router that my girlfriend has in her house. At that price, it's not too bad.
J Storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS

Prototypezstudios

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:55 AM.



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright StatueForum.com