Statue Forum 

Go Back   Statue Forum > Comic Heroes > Comic Book Art/Commissions/Sketches

Old 07-03-2015, 01:53 AM   #1
bnmauney
Sey hallo to my lille fren!

My Heroes Con 2015 Report & Epic Mega-Haul

OK, so let me preface this with a little background info. First of all, I've been attending Heroes since 1993 and have missed maybe three times. The last time was probably around 2000-2001. So, I'm heavily biased toward the con. Also, Heroes is the only large con that I attend, along with a few small local one-day shows, each year. The main reason that I don't go to any other large cons is because I put all of my eggs into one basket, so to speak. I save pretty much year-round just for Heroes. Finally, I went into this year's con thinking that it would be pretty light on the art for me. Boy, was I wrong!

Day Zero, Thurs.

It's my personal tradition, which my family's adopted, to drive down to Charlotte and spend the weekend there, even though we live less than two hours away. It just makes for a nice long-weekend getaway. Besides, we don't get to stay at a swanky hotel like the Westin very often, so that's fun.

Typically, I like to drive down after lunch on Thurs. That way, we can take our time getting there, get checked-in to the hotel, hopefully get a room with a decent view, head over to the convention center to pick up our passes, and then go grab some dinner before it gets too late. Well, as has been the case since we had kids, nothing really went according to plan.