Statue Forum 

Go Back   Statue Forum > Just The Facts... > Collection Corner

Old 01-16-2011, 04:24 PM   #1
TK-421
Yeah, I spend WAY too much time here!

Anyone have homemade Shevles or Displays?

Hey all...I was wondering if anyone had thier collection on homemade shelves or cases, and if so do they have pics.

I was thinking about taking one of my walls in the collection room and create some display for my statues, and was just looking to get some ideas.

Currently have detlof's but was looking for a solution that could give me more options for displays.

Thanks
Tom
TK-421 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 04:47 PM   #2
VS1976
Have you ever imagined a world with no hypothetical situations?

Unless I was a carpenter, I would just buy shelves such as Besta from ikea. It's weight tested and probably cheaper to buy then making it yourself.
VS1976 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 04:55 PM   #3
JadeGiant
Angry Green Rage Monster Mod. SMASH!
Super Moderator

I say go for it Tom. I was leaning in this direction until I found some cases that offered the flexibility I was looking for. I have some left over glass shelves from my cases that I am considering using as shelves for some cases I might build myself. Would you build them yourself?

CAF
JadeGiant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 08:57 PM   #4
TK-421
Yeah, I spend WAY too much time here!

Quote:
Originally Posted by JadeGiant View Post
I say go for it Tom. I was leaning in this direction until I found some cases that offered the flexibility I was looking for. I have some left over glass shelves from my cases that I am considering using as shelves for some cases I might build myself. Would you build them yourself?
I was thinking about building them with my Dad. He was in house and commercial construction forever.