Statue Forum 

Go Back   Statue Forum > Statue Talk - Others > DC

Old 12-24-2016, 01:26 AM   #1
Gothamite
Phoenix

Bombshells QC

I'm fairly new to statues as I began buying them only in July of this year. Although I started with the Wave 3/Artgerm Cover Girls, I branched to other lines as my interests expanded. Since I like DC, naturally, I wanted to add some of the Bombshells to my collection.

Unfortunately, I've been really shocked by some of the Bombshells that I've received. When I dig through old threads, I see that other people have run into QC problems with Bombshells statues, too.

Right now, I only have two Bombshells in my collection, Halloween Batgirl and the sparkling paint version of Killer Frost. They're not perfect but were at least manufactured with care. However, they're also very recent statues (both were released this year).

This makes me wonder if previous Bombshells were all made at a site that cut corners, and DC didn't switch to another factory until this year.

Earlier today, I received a Holiday Harley Quinn that has to be seen to be believed, lol.

Thoughts?
Gothamite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2016, 08:55 AM   #2
ruzzell
100,000 sperm and you were the fastest?

Agreed. I've had QC issues for the bombshells too. I've been collecting them for a couple years and while they have gotten better there are certain ones that seem to have more reports of qc problems like Batwoman and the Holiday Harley Quinn. Some others that I've had personal issues with are: Joker/Harley 1st ed., Batwoman, Holiday Harley Quinn, Stargirl, Catwoman. Most I have been able to repair or touch up with paint.
ruzzell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2016, 09:19 AM   #3
Matches Malone
Bub Mod

Out of the handful that we own the Holiday Harley Quinn was by far the worst in regards to QC. Its "quick cash grab" origin is likely to blame.
Matches Malone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2016, 11:12 AM   #4
Gothamite
Phoenix