Statue Forum 

Go Back   Statue Forum > Home Grown > Sculptor's Pit Stop

Old 12-22-2014, 04:31 PM   #1
xxDREAMERxx
Doh!

Galactus - BD

Took some advice from someone to ask for help here. Thank you btw.

I've been doing searches on repairs, but just started so maybe asking this a lil premature, my apologies if so. I will continue to search this forum. (reading and viewing the OLD TUTORIAL section. Good stuff)

Got a busted full size statue of Galactus by BD. The only thing wrong is the side panels, boards, antennas take your pick on name, sorry. Are broken off.

I'm an artist on several levels, airbrush, tatt00(pro), sketcher, pencil/inker, but by no means anything to do with sculpting. So if I need to draw something or computer grafix not an issue.

I have access to several kinds of clays/puddys/ resins etc. from a friend who makes cosplay weapons and such. So he has to mold and cast certain items.

would be the best way to approach this fix? Or is too elaborate to post here. Totally understandable if thats the case, just point me in right direction with minimal help. I'll take what I can get.

Thanx in advance
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	10857922_10152468524390443_5927228639267277097_n.jpg
Views:	24
Size:	44.0 KB
ID:	87790   Click image for larger version

Name:	10403286_10152468524350443_1840253311007291080_n.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	35.4 KB
ID:	87791   Click image for larger version

Name:	10383023_10152468524425443_4145872431701499171_n.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	43.0 KB
ID:	87792  

Last edited by xxDREAMERxx; 12-22-2014 at 04:34 PM. Reason: Additional info found
xxDREAMERxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2014, 05:12 PM   #2
riteguytu
I was arrested for selling illegal-sized paper.

Hello mate!

You will need the following supplies:
- Epoxy putty(I use Aves Apoxie Sculpt)
- Clear 5 minute epoxy putty(I use the 2 ton variety)
- Super glue
- Super glue accelerator
- Metal rod/wire
- Micro drill
- Paints to repaint