Statue Forum 

Go Back   Statue Forum > Statue Talk - Others > General Statue & Collectible

Old 02-12-2015, 05:35 PM   #1
Viper245
Crime Syndicate

Question on Yamato Statues

I am new to Yamato and really like several of their 1/4 scale Luis Royo Fantasy pieces and their Hajime Sorayama Lady Ninja piece so I was wondering how the production quality is on their 1/4 scale resin line.
Viper245 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2015, 05:57 PM   #2
Spec Fiction
Speculative Fiction

The production quality is pretty excellent on most their pieces. Dead Moon looks almost exactly like the prototype and many others are close to the prototype as well. I can take pics later of Lady Ninja for you as well. She also came out awesome
Old 02-12-2015, 06:04 PM   #3
Vallos
Jubilee

Speaking from my personal collection (I own 5), all are top quality productions. From the paint application, to the sculpt, these five are still highly enjoyed. Having said that, with any company out there, there are a few bad apples, namely Silas unfortunate experience with Luz, comes to mind. His basically "disintegrated" - his word. But overall I think they are a top notch company to buy from.
Vallos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2015, 06:07 PM   #4
Viper245
Crime Syndicate

Awesome. Thanks Spec. Pics would be most appreciated.

Do they offer replacements if you happen to get a damaged piece?
Old 02-12-2015, 06:11 PM   #5
Viper245
Crime Syndicate

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vallos View Post
Speaking from my personal collection (I own 5), all are top quality productions. From the paint application, to the sculpt, these five are still highly enjoyed. Having said that, with any company out there, there are a few bad apples, namely Silas unfortunate experience with Luz, comes to mind. His basically "disintegrated" - his word. But overall I think they are a top notch company to buy from.