Statue Forum 

Go Back   Statue Forum > Comic Heroes > Comics

Old 04-16-2020, 09:25 AM   #1
protector2814
Phoenix

Comic Shop Withdrawals

Any one else suffering from LCS withdrawals? I know I am with a Wednesday trip to my local comic shop part of my weekly ritual since I used to go on Saturdays for new comics. I've been buying comics since before there were comic shops & I'm really missing it although I completely understand the reasons for them shutting down. & while I wasn't buying nearly as many new, weekly comics as I once did, I was still looking forward to several titles. Ghost Rider, The Flash, Morbius, Daredevil, Black Cat, Doc. Strange, the Conan titles, FF, Spiderwoman + a few more were all on my weekly pull list. I especially miss just having fellow comic collectors to just talk to on a weekly basis. Now, I'm just reading my back issues & trades like crazy. I've recently completed by trade collection of all the 70's Skywald' Horror comics & they've been excellent as has my EC slipcased version of their Crime Suspence Stories, which I don't think I ever read & have loved it as much as their horror tales. I've pulled both Byrne' FF omni & have picked through them, I've pulled all my olf Hellboys & my Image' Frazetta-centric books, I've rolled my last year or so of new comics into my main collection, I've read the DC/Marvel team-up series from aways back, al my Ennis' Punisher hdbks. I even have ordered comics from a comic shop. That all being said, I really miss just going to my shop. I'm not lamenting the closing of the shops. I completely understand & realize that in the scheme of the horrible things that are happening "out there" a closed comic shop is a minute & unimportant thing, but .... I do miss my weekly comics.

protector2814 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2020, 09:43 AM   #2
JadeGiant
Angry Green Rage Monster Mod. SMASH!
Super Moderator