Statue Forum 

Go Back   Statue Forum > Comic Heroes > Giclees/Lithos/Prints/Posters

Old 05-23-2014, 02:57 AM   #1
KELPIE
New Republic

Print Storage - Portfolio Options

Hey gang,

Wondering if you can help me with some portfolio options to store my growing collection of prints.

I'm a bit of a novice as far as storing them are concerned and until recently left them all rolled in their tubes. Apparently this is a no-no.

The one portfolio I bought is great, but seems to be too small for a lot of my prints (not to mention I filled it up before even denting my cardboard tube forest).

Any help would be appreciated plus bonus points if I can buy one online, since no one around here seems to sell anything remotely similar to a quality portfolio. The one I have currently is one I bought while at Comic-Con.

Thanks very much.
KELPIE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2014, 04:09 AM   #2
TheYoungWolf
Before you criticize someone, you should walk a mile in their shoes. That way, when you criticize them, you're a mile away and you have their shoes.

Itoya offers simple, efficient art portfolios in various sizes. Definitely my preferred method of storage.

If you don't have a Michael's in your area, there are several online retailers that sell them for affordable prices.
TheYoungWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2014, 01:59 PM   #3
Prevail69
Kindly Asked To Leave

https://www.jerrysartarama.com/disco...tion-cases.htm

one of the only 24x36 presentation porfolios on the market... they go on sale cheaper every now and then. Im still waiting to buy one, every time they go on sale im broke... and the international shipping cost is killer
Prevail69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2014, 05:30 PM   #4
Simplyrob
3 kinds of people: those who can count & those who can't.