Statue Forum 

Go Back   Statue Forum > Statue Talk - Others > Pop Culture Shock

Old 02-20-2011, 03:25 PM   #1
OuttaSight
Savage Dragon

PCSC Street Fighter 1/4 Scale Secondary Values

I find the secondary market on these statues very interesting.

I dont follow the secondary market on other companies statues so how do my SF statues compare ?

Is it normal for values to rise the way they are ?

Why are people missing these on their initial release that they are willing to pay so much later ?
OuttaSight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2011, 03:39 PM   #2
Statueguy
Fantastic Four

Quote:
Originally Posted by PopCultureShock View Post

Why are people missing these on their initial release that they are willing to pay so much later ?
I know in my case, it's cause I am fairly new to collecting. And to complete a set or to get the popular characters ex: Ken,ryu,akuma. I have to be willing to pay a higher price. There is really no other company out there to get from.
Statueguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2011, 03:46 PM   #3
darren1228
Zot

Quote:
I find the secondary market on these statues very interesting.

I dont follow the secondary market on other companies statues so how do my SF statues compare ?

Is it normal for values to rise the way they are ?

A lot of times we don't find out about the line until a couple of statues have been released. It doesn't help that the first couple of statues released are central characters to the Street Fighter universe.

I would think that the majority who miss out simply didn't know about the statues and not due to a lack of funds or interest.
darren1228 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2011, 04:08 PM   #4
High Lord Apocalypse
Yeah, I spend WAY too much time here!