Statue Forum 

Go Back   Statue Forum > Comic Heroes > Action Figures / Toys / Trading Cards

Old 06-17-2014, 03:18 PM   #1
S-tier Adam
I took an IQ test and the results were negative.

Amiibo Super Smash Bros. Trophies

Ok...

*deep breaths*

Ok, so it's only right that I am the person that shares this with you guys... more on this later...

Recently gaming giant Nintendo has finally started doing things right by their hardcore gamer fans. There have been a lot of steps in the right direction where the new Super Smash Bros. title is concerned. They even hosted an invitational tournament and brought some of the Smash community's most respected players to compete in the demo of SSB4 months before its release. They were even listening for feedback. This was all great for me to hear, because I come from the Smash community. I have been playing SSB competitively for over 10 years! I love this game so much that I have dedicated even my professional life to it. Nintendo reaching out to the fans also gave me hope that my dreams could come true... that my current project would be successful...

And I'm sure it will be... without me...

Last week at E3, Nintendo announced these guys.

Wow these are a dream come true. I've been wanting Smash Bros. trophies for years. It is very bittersweet for me however, because I've wanted them so badly that I actually started making my own. This announcement makes me so excited and so angry at the same time. I just needed to the end of this year to have enough ready for market and to attempt a licensing deal. Nintendo finally realized what a cash cow they have in front of them and went out and contracted someone to make these for them. They are similar to Skylanders and Infinity, except they look far better. They will interact with the new Smash game. They are going to sell billions, and I have to sit by and watch. My dreams are smashed. I will probably cry everytime I buy one of these...