Statue Forum 

Go Back   Statue Forum > Comic Heroes > Comic Book Art/Commissions/Sketches

Old 03-20-2019, 02:02 PM   #1
SunnyLee
Doodler and Pencil Scratcher.
ArtistProducer

Hello. Limited commission opportunity

For those who do know me ... Hey Guys! For those who don't know me ummm... I used to come by here a lot and draw stuff.

How's it going? It's been a while. (I can't believe you're all still here.) (Any comings and goings I should know about?) Some of you are probably wondering what happened to me... well... long story short, I was working like a madman for a day job, commissions and an occasional pub (nothing worth mentioning), as well as hitting the convention circuit and doing con sketches all night long for an entire weekend during the con - so no sleep for 3 days. Basically, two things happened... got a little burnt out and my back and neck got screwed up (again). The first time was when I was actually drawing comics for a living (if you can call it that). This cycle just brought it back. Made it so it hurt to even turn my head - neck injuries make my doc nervous so that made me nervous. Needless to say, I probably have the worst drawing posture in the business. And I tend to get too detailed and into the minutiae about art.