Statue Forum 

Go Back   Statue Forum > Comic Heroes > Giclees/Lithos/Prints/Posters

Old 11-03-2011, 09:51 PM   #1
Marvelito
Have you ever imagined a world with no hypothetical situations?

What are your poster collecting habits?

So I'm seeing a lot of Mondo talk, due to the new section I guess. This has gotten me wondering who actively collects posters, and if so what lines and types?

Do you get them all framed, or do you have a huge collection of tubes?

Like I said, there's a lot of Mondo talk, but does anyone collect movie one sheets or any other movie art?

Anyway, just curious, want to see who's got what.
Marvelito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2011, 10:36 PM   #2
Hellboy
Right Hand of Doom
Adamantium Plus Member

Well I'm a noob to the whole Mondo craze. I've always been a fan of film poster art though. Unfortunately the official film posters aren't much to look at nowadays. Every now and then you'll see a great one but they're few and far between. To me the official posters are kind of a lost art form. Mondo fills that void somewhat IMO. Taking us back to a time when posters were more than just a few head shots of the lead actors but actual art. At least that's how I see it.

I do collect some other movie related art. Random giclees, prints and a couple of original paintings are all I have presently. I have some framed original one sheets too.

As far as my Mondo collecting habits go I'm not planning on buying a whole lot. I don't want to collect things I can't frame and display. I presently have 2 Mondos with a third on the way. I don't really see myself getting more than 5 or 6 but you never know. I can't rule out the possibility of me buying posters/prints I like and storing them with the hopes of some day being able to frame and display them. I'm not going to get carried away though.
Hellboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2011, 10:37 PM   #3
OpticBlast
Sinister Six