Statue Forum 

Go Back   Statue Forum > Comic Heroes > Comics > The Mighty Reviews

Old 04-06-2006, 01:40 AM   #1
wktf
Columnist Thunder Mod
Super Moderator

wkft's and Sam Wilson's Reviews 4-5-06

Wktf’s Reviews

Unlike the first week of last month, not too slow a comics week this week. My list included the Civil War Opening Shot Sketchbook, my three reviews below, The OMAC Project Special, Moon Knight and the must-have tpb for anyone keeping up on Marvel Zombies, the Ultimate Fantastic Four: Crossover trade. My pick of the week is Infinite Crisis #6 and, while I’ve never done this before, my major disappointment of the week is Moon Knight #1. Having recently read “Already Dead,” Charlie Huston’s gritty urban novel about vampires and zombies in New York City I was looking forward to his comic book debut on this title. Unfortunately, David Finch’s beautiful drawings are paired with a story that’s just, well, thin. I’m not panning it, but it just doesn’t live up to expectations.

Infinite Crisis #6 of 7
DC Comics
Written by: Geoff Johns
Drawn by: Phil Jiminez, Jerry Ordway, George Perez & Ivan Reis

This series is the gift that just keeps on giving. Here we are at the penultimate chapter of the single biggest event going on in comics and there appears to be no letting up. Sadly, the event hinted at in last week’s Action Comics, and referenced directly in this week’s Detective Comics and Teen Titans comes to pass and we witness the heroic end of a character who’s been a mainstay of the DCU since 1993.