Statue Forum 

Go Back   Statue Forum > Statue Talk - Forum Supporters > Sideshow Collectibles

Old 09-01-2021, 08:35 PM   #1
stevo84
Sey hallo to my lille fren!

Cleaning statues with Air duster Need advice

Hi,

I am quite new to the collectibles game. I have quite a few big statues now I want to keep dust free. And I've been using a combination of air duster from a can and makeup brushes.

I own a gaming Pc and I've just ordered this

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Now a thought came to me could I use this to keep dust off my statues?. Would it be safe?.
stevo84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2021, 09:06 PM   #2
Frankierock
Omega Red

Honestly that would probably be better than canned air..there are chemicals in the can, they may affect the paint later on down the road. Best bet is the makeup brush and an air compressor like the one you showed.
Frankierock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2021, 09:12 PM   #3
stevo84
Sey hallo to my lille fren!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frankierock View Post
Honestly that would probably be better than canned air..there are chemicals in the can they may affect the paint later on down the road. Best bet is the makeup brush and an air compressor like the one you showed.
Oh, that's perfect good to know and saves me buying any more cans in the future.

Thanks for the help.
stevo84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2021, 09:26 PM   #4
ivory7777
Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it.

also if you want to keep dust to minimum, get a good air purifier. what you got is good and like the previous poster said, i would stay away from can spray. they might damage the paint.
ivory7777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2021, 07:00 AM   #5
TheBishop
Justice League