Statue Forum 

Go Back   Statue Forum > Comic Heroes > Comics

Old 03-11-2011, 01:15 PM   #1
SuperBenSl8
Sey hallo to my lille fren!

No One Will Believe This

I'm a teacher in a public school in New York State. I have numerous comic book posters up around my room, I have comic ties-the whole nine yards. People know me as the comic guy. We have a substitute that is a retired kindergarten teacher. she's had to pick up subbing because when the market crashed a couple years ago a lot of her money went out the window. Wednesday she told me she found a stash of comics that were her ex-husbands-he left her 22 years ago and hasn't been seen since. She asked if I would look at one to make sure it was legit because she had seen the picture on the news that same day. she was referring to Amazing Fantasy #15. I told her I would be more than happy to look at it and eagerly awaited to see it. She brought it in today and as far as I can tell she has a prestine copy of Spider-Man's first appearance. She of course wants to sell it for big money and I told her she'd have to go to the city to do that. However, I really have no idea where specifically she'd have to go. Any ideas???
SuperBenSl8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2011, 01:17 PM   #2
RichBamf
Yeah, I spend WAY too much time here!

That's a very cool story. I can't help you, but I wish you and her the best of luck!
RichBamf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2011, 01:17 PM   #3
nbr3bagshotrow
curmudgeon Mod
Super Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperBenSl8 View Post